Key Team Members

Our Team is personable, professional, and accessible. Bringing together savvy individuals with business finesse and go-getters with industry knowledge, the team we’ve assembled is adept at developing many different types of real estate. We give every project our best effort, and we accomplish this by working together and continually improving ourselves.

ROBERT Buchalter


Robert Buchalter has worked in the real estate development and construction field for over 25 years. Throughout his career, he has demonstrated flexibility by developing extensively within the residential, commercial and medical sectors. As President of Capital Growth Buchalter, Inc., and its affiliated companies (Capital Growth Real Estate and Capital Growth Medvest), he manages a programmatic development process for retail clients nationwide. In addition, Capital Growth Buchalter develops in the multi-family and student housing, as well as medical office, and shopping center spaces. He holds a B.S. degree from the University of Houston in Business Administration/Corporate Finance and Marketing.

Throughout his career, Robert has been deeply interested in service to his community. He is the 2015 President Elect for Big Brothers Big Sisters Birmingham, where he has served previously as a Board Member. Previous volunteer roles include serving on the Executive Leadership Committee for the 2015 March of Dimes-March for Babies and a Fundraising Director for the Boy Scouts of West Alabama.

Robert is a Past President of the Homebuilders Association of Tuscaloosa, AL as well as Past President of the Homebuilders Association of Alabama, current chairman of the Alabama Builders Political Action Committee and  past member of Stillman College Presidents Advisory Committee.

Robert enjoys spending time with his family, traveling, and playing golf and tennis.

 

WILLIAM Buchalter


Prior to founding and developing Capital Growth Properties, Inc., William Buchalter served Prudential Securities, Inc. as the Senior Vice President and Division Field Officer in New York in charge of implementation of the firm strategy and objectives west of the Mississippi River. His area of responsibility held client assets totaling more than $120 billion. In addition, William was the creator of the firm’s Private Wealth Management Division which helped enable the firm to merge with Wachovia Securities.

Today William is Chief Executive Officer and manages the operations of CGB and its affiliated companies. He is the author of two novels.

Hugo Isom


Born in Birmingham, Alabama, Hugo attended Vanderbilt University, where he played Division I soccer and graduated with a BA in Political Science and Russian Studies. He received an MA in European History from The University of Alabama at Birmingham.

Hugo is a principal at CGB, where he takes pride in demanding excellence, integrity and thoughtfulness from himself and everyone on the CGB team. His focus is on single tenant, net lease development. He is past Chairman of the Board of the Birmingham-Jefferson County Transit Authority, where he spent ten years trying to improve transit alternatives in Birmingham.

A founding member of the Birmingham Commercial Realtors Council, Hugo is its past President. He currently serves as Secretary- Treasurer of the Housing Affordability Trust and President of the Board of Navigate Affordable Housing Partners, organizations dedicated to affordable housing alternatives.

Chad Post


Chad is the Chief Operating Officer and General Counsel of CGB and its affiliated companies.  Prior to joining CGB, he was an equity shareholder at the law firm of Baker Donelson, where he practiced law for over 13 years.  As part of his practice, he represented publicly traded and privately held developers in connection with the purchase, financing, mezzanine financing, sale and leasing of commercial real estate, with an emphasis on retail, medical, condominium and senior living properties. He also represented special servicers, banks and financial institutions in the creative restructuring and disposition of problem loans. In addition to representation of real estate clients, he also served as outside counsel to a Fortune 100 financial services company and a Fortune 200 technology company.  Chad is AV® Preeminent™ Peer Review Rated by Martindale-Hubbell.

 

Born in Pensacola, Florida, Chad attended Birmingham-Southern College, where he was an All-American baseball player and graduated with a B.S. in Mathematics.  He obtained his law degree from Emory University School of Law.  In 2007, Chad was inducted into the Birmingham-Southern College Athletic Hall of Fame and still ranks in the all-time top 5 in a number of categories for career and single season records.

 

Outside of CGB, Chad enjoys spending time with his wife and three boys.

Real Estate

John Cavin
Direct: 615-496-1931
Email: jcavin@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Steve Gold
Direct: 615-981-1134
Email: Sgold@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Hunter Keller
Direct: 205-969-1201x3
Email: hkeller@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Neal Owens
Direct: 205-968-9295
Email: Neal@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Trish Cagle
Direct: 205-968-5981
Email: trish@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Michael DeJohn
Direct: 205-263-4581
Email: mdejohn@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Sam Evans
Direct: 337-660-9261
Email: sevans@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Maria Smith
Direct: 205-263-4586
Email: msmith@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Kyle Duncan
Direct: 205-263-4579
Email: kduncan@cgpre.com
vCard: Download

Development and Construction

Jason Garcille
Direct: 205-263-4588
Email: jgarcille@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Kirk Farrelly, P.E.
Direct: 205-263-4589
Email: kfarrelly@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Ingram Thornton
Direct: 205-968-5986
Email: ithornton@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Mark Bush
Direct: 205-263-4584
Email: mbush@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Toby Stansell
Direct: 205-968-4585
Email: tstansell@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Chris Townes
Direct: 205-968-5987
Email: ctownes@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Sherri Alexander
Direct: 205-263-4582
Email: SAlexander@cgpre.com
vCard: Download

Development & Property Management

Kathie Buchalter Carnes
Direct: 205-968-5982
Email: Kathie@cgpre.com
vCard: Download

Finance

Steve Camp
Direct: 205-968-9288
Email: scamp@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Hopson Nance
Direct: 205-968-5985
Email: hnance@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Kevin Roe
Direct: 205-968-5984
Email: kroe@cgpre.com
vCard: Download

Accounting

David Westmoreland
Direct: 205-968-9281
Email: dwestmoreland@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Beth Sasser
Direct: 205-968-5980
Email: bsasser@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Lauren Webb
Direct: 205-968-9240
Email: lwebb@cgpre.com
vCard: Download