Key Team Members

Our Team is personable, professional, and accessible. Bringing together savvy individuals with business finesse and go-getters with industry knowledge, the team we’ve assembled is adept at developing many different types of real estate. We give every project our best effort, and we accomplish this by working together and continually improving ourselves.

ROBERT Buchalter


With his focus on high quality service in real estate development and a strong commitment to giving back to his community, Robert Buchalter demonstrates integrity and leadership at the highest levels. As co-founder and managing principal of Capital Growth Properties and its affiliates, Robert has been providing award-winning real estate development, management and construction services for over 30 years to a wide range of clients on a nationwide basis. The company has offices in Atlanta, Nashville, and Birmingham.

Working extensively in the commercial, medical, and residential sectors, Robert is agile and strategic when working with clients. Capital Growth Buchalter and its affiliated companies

have developed or acquired over 800 commercial, multi-family residential projects, and medical office properties in excess of $800 million. The firm also specializes in student housing facilities and retail shopping center spaces nationwide.

His vast experience has earned him much respect in the business community. Robert served as a national director for the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) and as a trustee for the NAHB Commercial Builder’s Council. Robert has previously served as president of the Home Builders Association of Tuscaloosa; he also was on the board of directors, and served as life director. He is a past president of the Home Builders Association of Alabama, where he was also selected as a Hall of Fame member. He also served as past chairman of the Alabama Builders Political Action Committee, and was on the Stillman College President’s Advisory Committee.

Giving back is a top priority for Robert, and he is currently involved in numerous civic activities. He previously served as the president for Big Brothers Big Sisters of Birmingham, where he also served as a board member. He was also a board member of the Tuscaloosa chapter of Big Brothers and Big Sisters. He served as a member of Executive Leadership Committee for the March of Dimes annual March for Babies, and previously served as a fundraising director for Boy Scouts of West Alabama. He is also very involved in Habitat for Humanity.

A native of Tuscaloosa, Alabama, Robert received his bachelor’s degree in business administration/corporate finance and marketing from the University of Houston.

In his free time, Robert enjoys traveling, playing golf and tennis, and spending time with his family. He is married to Dr. Helena Buchalter, and they have two children, Blake, a Ph.D. student in epidemiology at Oregon State University, and Eric, a graduate student studying real estate development at Georgia Tech.

 

WILLIAM Buchalter


Prior to founding and developing Capital Growth Properties, Inc., William Buchalter served Prudential Securities, Inc. as the Senior Vice President and Division Field Officer in New York in charge of implementation of the firm strategy and objectives west of the Mississippi River. His area of responsibility held client assets totaling more than $120 billion. In addition, William was the creator of the firm’s Private Wealth Management Division which helped enable the firm to merge with Wachovia Securities.

Today William is Chief Executive Officer and manages the operations of CGB and its affiliated companies. He is the author of two novels.

Chad Post


Chad is the Chief Operating Officer and General Counsel of CGB and its affiliated companies.  Prior to joining CGB, he was an equity shareholder at the law firm of Baker Donelson, where he practiced law for over 13 years.  As part of his practice, he represented publicly traded and privately held developers in connection with the purchase, financing, mezzanine financing, sale and leasing of commercial real estate, with an emphasis on retail, medical, condominium and senior living properties. He also represented special servicers, banks and financial institutions in the creative restructuring and disposition of problem loans. In addition to representation of real estate clients, he also served as outside counsel to a Fortune 100 financial services company and a Fortune 200 technology company.  Chad is AV® Preeminent™ Peer Review Rated by Martindale-Hubbell.

 

Born in Pensacola, Florida, Chad attended Birmingham-Southern College, where he was an All-American baseball player and graduated with a B.S. in Mathematics.  He obtained his law degree from Emory University School of Law.  In 2007, Chad was inducted into the Birmingham-Southern College Athletic Hall of Fame and still ranks in the all-time top 5 in a number of categories for career and single season records.

 

Outside of CGB, Chad enjoys spending time with his wife and three boys.

Real Estate

Eric Buchalter
Direct: 205-643-0083
Email: ebuchalter@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
John Cavin
Direct: 615-496-1931
Email: jcavin@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Steve Gold
Direct: 615-981-1134
Email: Sgold@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Hunter Keller
Direct: 205-969-1201x3
Email: hkeller@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Michael DeJohn
Direct: 205-263-4581
Email: mdejohn@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Sam Evans
Direct: 337-660-9261
Email: sevans@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Maria Smith
Direct: 205-263-4586
Email: msmith@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Kyle Duncan
Direct: 205-263-4579
Email: kduncan@cgpre.com
vCard: Download

Legal

Jenna Stephens
Direct: 205-263-4597
Email: jstephens@cgpre.com
vCard: Download

Development and Construction

Jason Garcille
Direct: 205-263-4588
Email: jgarcille@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Kirk Farrelly, P.E.
Direct: 205-263-4589
Email: kfarrelly@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Ingram Thornton
Direct: 205-968-5986
Email: ithornton@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Mark Bush
Direct: 205-263-4584
Email: mbush@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Fadi Victor Mickel
Direct: 205-968-4585
Email: fmickel@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Gina Jones
Direct: 205-263-4583
Email: Gjones@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Rebecca DiChiara
Direct: 205-968-9284
Email: Rebecca@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Chris Townes
Direct: 205-968-5987
Email: ctownes@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Libby Pilgrim
Direct: 205-263-4591
Email: LPilgrim@cgpre.com
vCard: Download

Development & Property Management

Kathie Buchalter Carnes
Direct: 205-968-5982
Email: Kathie@cgpre.com
vCard: Download

Finance

Steve Camp
Direct: 205-968-9288
Email: scamp@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Hopson Nance
Direct: 205-968-5985
Email: hnance@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Kevin Roe
Direct: 205-968-5984
Email: kroe@cgpre.com
vCard: Download

Accounting

David Westmoreland
Direct: 205-968-9281
Email: dwestmoreland@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Dory Baker
Direct: 205-968-5980
Email: dbaker@cgpre.com
vCard: Download
Lauren Webb
Direct: 205-968-9240
Email: lwebb@cgpre.com
vCard: Download